Twelve Honored at 47th Hall of Fame Induction

Twelve new members of the Maryland Fastpitch Hall of Fame were inducted on Saturday, October 29.  The event was attended by 169 honorees and guests.  It was an outstanding day for fastpitch softball in Maryland.

The new HOF members are: Leonard Ciotta*, Robert Class, Bill Dowell, John Dye, Larry Hineline; Lacey Lister Lord, Joe Noz*, Norm Picha*, Alexandra Spak Meyer, Kelley Tiesi Key, George Kimmelshue*, and Ron Vohs.

(* indicates that the inductee was honor posthumously)

Special awards were also presented to Ray Truzskowski and Dick Trautwein for their achievements in the game as well as their long-standing contributions to the Maryland Fastpitch Softball Association.

If you know someone who should be considered for the Hall of Fame, please complete the application form that may be downloaded from this website.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Comments are closed.